Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Upcoming Events

Events List Navigation

June 2018

Introduction to Evidence-Based Undergraduate Teaching

June 11 @ 8:00 am - June 12 @ 5:00 pm

8 weeks starting the week of June 11 Get an introduction to evidence-based STEM teaching in a MOOC developed by faculty from across the CIRTL Network. Registration TBD. http://stemteachingcourse.org/

Find out more »

Ubiquitous Stress: Responsive Mentorship in the Higher Education Mental Health Crisis

June 21 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Join us to hear grad students, postdocs, and faculty reflect on their own experiences with stress in higher ed, and how mentors can support undergrads going through difficult times. This event is part of our series on mentoring.

Find out more »

Dissertation Writing Boot Camp – June 2018

June 25 @ 9:00 am - June 29 @ 1:00 pm
The Writing Center, 0127 SASB North

Boot camp is a week-long opportunity for students currently writing dissertations to set writing goals, practice disciplined writing habits, learn new strategies, and connect with other dissertation writers. Each day will include a writing strategy or activity led by a Writing Center staff member and several blocks of uninterrupted writing time. Debriefing and informal conversations with fellow graduate students over lunch, which will be provided. Cost: $20 REGISTER:http://tinyurl.com/yb9cfgy3

Find out more »
July 2018

Designing Your Course & Designing Yourself as a Teacher

July 5 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday, July 26, 2018

Thursdays in July: 2-4PM ET / 1-3PM CT / 12-2PM MT / 11AM-1PM PT Learn to think holistically about your course design and teaching philosophy in this 4-week short course. Register at www.cirtl.net/courses/298 UNC Chapel Hill graduate students and postdoctoral scholar should plan to participate in person if possible. This is part of the TIBBS Summer Teaching Series. Contact Beka Layton for details rlayton@med.unc.edu

Find out more »

Developing a CV or Resume

July 10 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00pm on Tuesday, repeating until Tuesday, July 17, 2018

July 10 & 17: 12-1:30PM ET / 11AM-12:30PM CT / 10-11:30AM MT / 9-10:30AM PT Draft and refine your own resume and CV in this two-part online workshop. Register online at www.cirtl.net/events/511

Find out more »

Designing Your Course & Designing Yourself as a Teacher

July 12 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday, July 26, 2018

Thursdays in July: 2-4PM ET / 1-3PM CT / 12-2PM MT / 11AM-1PM PT Learn to think holistically about your course design and teaching philosophy in this 4-week short course. Register at www.cirtl.net/courses/298 UNC Chapel Hill graduate students and postdoctoral scholar should plan to participate in person if possible. This is part of the TIBBS Summer Teaching Series. Contact Beka Layton for details rlayton@med.unc.edu

Find out more »

Developing a CV or Resume

July 17 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00pm on Tuesday, repeating until Tuesday, July 17, 2018

July 10 & 17: 12-1:30PM ET / 11AM-12:30PM CT / 10-11:30AM MT / 9-10:30AM PT Draft and refine your own resume and CV in this two-part online workshop. Register online at www.cirtl.net/events/511

Find out more »

Designing Your Course & Designing Yourself as a Teacher

July 19 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday, July 26, 2018

Thursdays in July: 2-4PM ET / 1-3PM CT / 12-2PM MT / 11AM-1PM PT Learn to think holistically about your course design and teaching philosophy in this 4-week short course. Register at www.cirtl.net/courses/298 UNC Chapel Hill graduate students and postdoctoral scholar should plan to participate in person if possible. This is part of the TIBBS Summer Teaching Series. Contact Beka Layton for details rlayton@med.unc.edu

Find out more »

Designing Your Course & Designing Yourself as a Teacher

July 26 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday, July 26, 2018

Thursdays in July: 2-4PM ET / 1-3PM CT / 12-2PM MT / 11AM-1PM PT Learn to think holistically about your course design and teaching philosophy in this 4-week short course. Register at www.cirtl.net/courses/298 UNC Chapel Hill graduate students and postdoctoral scholar should plan to participate in person if possible. This is part of the TIBBS Summer Teaching Series. Contact Beka Layton for details rlayton@med.unc.edu

Find out more »
+ Export Events